Chia Seeds Pudding

I can’t believe it’s 2015 already! It’s time of diets, detoxes, exercises and smoothies – just to keep up with our New Year’s resolutions. And while my resolutions don’t concern those, after spending three intense weeks in Poland I feel I need to change my diet for a few weeks or so. Polish food is everything but healthy and easy on the stomach. Having spent a couple of months away in China, I was really missing my mum’s delicious and heartwarming meals. And so, I didn’t put many restricions on myself while spending festive season in my hometown. We were all quite stressed out this year – most of my family was meeting my husband for the first time; Christmas do require a loooot of cleaning, preparing, cooking and baking and finally our wedding reception. All went wonderfully in the end and as always, I now feel I’ve been stressing out too much. Since coming back to China, I’ve been trying to enjoy healthy breakfasts, because I’ve been suffering from lack of energy for a long time already. Also I’ve been limiting my caffeine intake to two cups a day (I’m a big coffee drinker) – this has been resulting in some really unbearable headaches.
I got the idea for today’s breakfast from goop website. Chia seeds are extremely healthy, but what makes a deal for me is that, this pudding is actually very tasty. Try it with your fav combination of fruits!

.
Ingredients:
1/4 cup chia seeds
2/3 cup almond milk/water
favourite fruits
nuts to garnish
.
Mix the chia seeds with almond milk or water, stir for a while. Put into the fridge for a few minutes.

Add your favourite fruits on top (I used passionfruits and a banana) and garnish with nuts (I used almond flakes).

Leave a Reply

