Cauliflower Fried Rice

Fake rice, aka cauliflower rice has been quite famous recently. Saw it on maaany blogs, with pictures so mounthwatering…I honestly couldn’t wait to try this out and when I finally got my food processor that is the thing I made immediately. The recipe is very simple, and I made my fried rice with stuff I had on hand. And now about the results… I think this is almost too good to be true. Delicious and light, I felt 100% satisfied, but wihout the usual guilt after eating loads of fried carbo. My (Chinese) husband’s reaction: ”The rice is strange”. Nevertheless, he finished his bowl. So I would recommend it to anyone, just expect something similar to rice, and you’ll be surprised!
.

..

Ingredients:
1 small head cauliflower
1 carrot, shredded
3 tablespoons canola oil
2 eggs
2-3 tablespoons soysauce
1/2 teaspoon sesame oil
3 tablespoons chopped scallion
.

.

First how to make cauliflower rice. Cut your cauliflower to small florets, wash them and dry completely. Don’t use the cord of the cauliflower. Put the small florets into food processor bowl and pulse a couple of times, until it resembles rice grains. Set aside.

Use 1 tablespoon of oil to make scrambled eggs. Try not to overcook as I did. Set aside.

Heat the remaining oil on the large skillet or a wok, put in cauliflower rice and shredded carrots, stir fry for a couple of minutes. By the end of the frying add eggs, season with soysauce, sesame oil and scallion. Try and season to your taste.

Or course you can put everything you want into your fried rice. This is just the simplest version of all:) Enjoy your veggie meal as soon as possible!

One thought on “Cauliflower Fried Rice

Leave a Reply

